# ADMINISTRATION AND FACULTY

# **Board of Trustees of the University System of New Hampshire**

The University System of New Hampshire is governed by a Board of Trustees comprising the Governor of the State, the President of the Senate, the Speaker of the House, members appointed by the Governor and Executive Council, alumni-elected members, student-elected members, the Commissioner of Education, the Commissioner of Agriculture, the presidents of the University System's colleges and universities, and the Chancellor. The Chancellor is the chief executive officer of the University System. The Board composition is stipulated by State law and is detailed in the USNH Charter, section 187- A: 13. (https://www.usnh.edu/policy/charter/administration/)

# Committee Membership 2024-2025

The Board accomplishes its work through standing committees, Board-designated committees, and special subcommittees. For information regarding each committee's purpose and mission, please see the Committee Charges page (https://www.usnh.edu/trustees/committee-charges/).

#### **Executive Committee**

Michael J. Pilot, Chair Kassandra Spanos Ardinger, Vice Chair Kevin Knarr, Secretary M. Jacqueline Eastwood Cathy J. Green Peter T. Paul Gregg R. Tewksbury

## **Governance Committee**

Kassandra Spanos Ardinger, Chair Christiana Thornton, Vice Chair James P. Burnett III Cathy J. Green Patrick W. Griffin David A. Westover

# **Financial Affairs Committee**

Gregg R. Tewksbury, Chair Kevin Knarr, Vice Chair Kassandra Spanos Ardinger James P. Burnett III George S. Hansel Brian S. McCabe Peter T. Paul

## **Audit Committee**

Peter T. Paul, Chair M. Jacqueline Eastwood, Vice Chair Maureen A. Beauregard Shawn N. Jasper Mackenzie M. Murphy The Governor (by statute)

#### **Educational Excellence Committee**

M. Jacqueline Eastwood, Chair Wayne P. Semprini, Vice Chair MJ Condon (UNH) Frank L. Edelblut Isabella R. Falcetti (KSC) Patrick W. Griffin Shawn N. Jasper Mackenzie M. Murphy Christiana Thornton David A. Westover t/b/d (PSU)

Matthew A. Winders

Rep. to the committee from (USSB/UNH-CPS)

Nathan Fredrickson

Rep. to the committee from (USSB/UNH-Law)

Tim Hoheneder

Rep. to the committee from (USSB/UNH-Grad)

t/b/d

Rep. to the committee from (USSB/PSU)

t/b/d

Rep. to the committee from (USSB/PSU)

t/b/d

Rep. to the committee from (USSB/KSC)

#### **Investments and Capital Planning Committee**

Kevin Knarr, Chair George S. Hansel, Vice Chair Joel Nkounkou Michael J. Pilot Wayne P. Semprini The Governor (by statute) USNH Treasurer (by statute)

#### **Nomination Committee**

Cathy J. Green, Chair James P. Burnett III Gregg R. Tewksbury

# Special Committees and/or Task Forces

# **Executive Compensation & Performance Review Committee**

Michael J. Pilot, Chair Kassandra Spanos Ardinger, Vice Chair Kevin Knarr, Secretary

#### **USSB Liaison**

David A. Westover

# **Appointments to Affiliated Boards**

# **UNH Foundation**

James P. Burnett, III

# 2 Administration and Faculty

Kevin Knarr